top of page

Is Strawberry Low Carb? Can I include it in my diet?

Is Strawberry Low Carb? Strawberry, a fruit that is allowed in the low carb diet, is also a fruit rich in antioxidants, such as anthocyanins and ellagic acid, which provide other health benefits, such as fighting skin aging and helping to prevent cardiovascular diseases.


Is Strawberry Low Carb? Can I include it in my diet?
Is Strawberry Low Carb? Can I include it in my diet?

Being a delicious fruit and very important in many diets, people who choose to adopt the low carb diet plan are in doubt when it comes to choosing the right fruits to include in vitamins, snacks and even meals. Is Strawberry Low Carb? Can I include it in my diet?


Many people exclude fruits from the low carb diet, because many of them, like strawberries, have too many carbohydrates, but they do not analyze the correct type of carbohydrate at the time of this decision.


What are carbohydrates? Is Strawberry Low Carb?

They are sugars present not only in bread, cake, or noodles, but also in fruits, vegetables, and greens. This does not mean that you should cut vegetables, legumes, or fruits from your diet, but choose to consume what has less carbohydrate.


Liquid carbohydrates?

For those who don't know, liquid carbohydrates are nothing more than the total carbohydrates minus the fiber of the food you eat.


For example, an avocado has about 17g of total carbohydrates, according to FatSecret, but subtracting the fiber value gives the final net carbohydrate value around 3.65g, which is a great low carb fruit!


Is Strawberry allowed on the Low Carb Diet after all?

Yes! We put the information of the amount of net carbohydrates for each 100g of strawberry, we always recommend that you put fruits with up to 10g of net carbohydrates per 100g of fruit.

  • strawberry (5g net carbohydrate per 100g fruit)

So, I bet you can't wait to put some delicious strawberries on your new menu, can you?


Is Strawberry Low Carb? Can I include it in my diet?
Is Strawberry Low Carb? Can I include it in my diet?

See how many creative ideas can transform your daily life?


I really hope you enjoyed my tips, and take the opportunity to share them and help others. See you next time!

27 views0 comments
bottom of page